Schedule March-May 2021 • Расписание Марта-Мая 2021

Sat. Mar. 6      Commemoration of Departed-Родительская суббота & Панихида 4:30 p.m.
Confession-Исповедь, 5:30 p.m. & Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m.
Sun. Mar. 7     Meatfare Sunday
Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m.    

Sat. Mar. 13    Confession-Исповедь, 5:30 p.m. & Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m. 
Sun. Mar. 14   Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m.                
NO Sunday School
   Vespers for Forgiveness Sunday after Liturgy • Вечерня и чин прощения после Литургии

Mon.-Thu., Mar. 15-18       Clean Week-Чистая неделя: Confession-Исповедь, after the Great Canon
      The Great Canon of St. Andrew-Великий Канон Св. Андрея, 6:30 p.m.

Fri. Mar. 19     Presanctified Liturgy-Литургия Преждеосвященных Даров, 9:00 a.m.
                        Laudation of the Mother of God, 6:30 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 20    Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 9 a.m.
Theodore Saturday-Феодоровская суббота
Confession-Исповедь, 5:00 p.m. 
Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m. 
Sun. Mar. 21   Sunday of the Triumph of Orthodoxy – Торжество православия
Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m. 
                        General Parish Communion – Говение Всего Прихода  Sunday School resumes

Mon. Mar. 22  Confession-Исповедь, 6:00 p.m.
Presanctified Liturgy-Литургия Преждеосвященных Даров, 6:30 p.m.
                        40 Martyrs of Sebaste – 40 мучеников Севастийских

Fri. Mar. 26     Laudation of the Mother of God, 6:30 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 27    Commemoration of Departed-Родительская суббота & Панихида 4:30 p.m.
Confession-Исповедь, 5:30 p.m.; Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m.
Sun. Mar. 28   Sunday of St. Gregory Palamas – свят. Григория Паламы
Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m. 

Wed. Mar. 31  Presanctified Liturgy-Литургия Преждеосвященных Даров, 9:00 a.m.

Fri. Apr. 2       Laudation of the Mother of God, 6:30 p.m.

Sat. Apr. 3       Commemoration of Departed-Родительская суббота & Панихида 4:30 p.m.
Confession-Исповедь, 5:30 p.m.; Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m. 
Sun. Apr. 4      Sunday of the Cross – крестопоклоная неделя
Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m. 

Tues. Apr. 6    Confession-Исповедь, 6:00 p.m. & Vigil-Всенощная, 6:30 p.m.
Wed. Apr. 7    Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 9 a.m. 
                        Annunciation – Благовещение

Fri. Apr. 9       Laudation of the Mother of God, 6:30 p.m.

Sat. Apr. 10     Commemoration of Departed-Родительская суббота & Панихида 4:30 p.m.
Confession-Исповедь, 5:30 p.m. & Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m.
Sun. Apr. 11    Sunday of St. John of the Ladder – преп. Иоанна лествичника
Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m. 

Wed. Apr. 14  Presanctified Liturgy-Литургия Преждеосвященных Даров, 9:00 a.m.
                        Great Canon of St. Andrew
Matins with Great Canon – Утреня с Вел. Каноном Св. Андрея, 6:00 p.m.

Fri. Apr. 16     Praises of the Mother of God – Похвала Пресвятой Богородицы, 6:30 p.m.

Sat. Apr. 17     Confession-Исповедь, 5:30 p.m.; Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m. 
Sun. Apr. 18    Sunday of St. Mary of Egypt – преп. Марии Египетской
Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m. 

Mon. Apr. 19  Sacrament of Holy Unction-Таинство Соборования, 6:30 p.m.

Wed. Apr. 21  Presanctified Liturgy-Литургия Преждеосвященных Даров, 9:00 a.m.

Fri. Apr. 23     Confession-Исповедь, 6:00 p.m. & Matins-Утреня, 6:30 p.m.
Sat. Apr. 24     Liturgy-Литургия, 9 a.m.       
Lazarus Saturday – Лазарева Суббота
                       Confession-Исповедь, 5 p.m.; Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m.

Sun. Apr. 25    Palm Sunday – Вербное Воскресенье
Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m.
                        Bridegroom Matins – Утреня Жениха    No Sunday School

Mon. Apr. 26  Holy Monday – Великий Понедельник
                        Bridegroom Matins -Утреня Жениха, 6:30 p.m. 

Tues. Apr. 27  Holy Tuesday – Великий Вторник
                        Bridegroom Matins -Утреня Жениха, 6:30 p.m. 
Confession-Исповедь, after service

Wed. Apr. 28  Holy Wednesday – Великая Среда
Matins for Holy Thursday – Утреня Великого Четвертка, 6:30 p.m.
                        Confession-Исповедь, after service

Thur. Apr. 29  Holy Thursday – Великий Четверток
Vesperal Liturgy – Литургия с вечернею, 9 a.m.
Matins with 12 Passion Gospels-Утреня с Двенадцатью Евангелиями, 6:30 p.m.

Fri. Apr. 30     Holy Friday – Великий Пяток
            Royal Hours – Царские часы 10 a.m.
Vespers & Bringing out of Winding Cloth-Вечерня и Вынос Плащаницы, 1 p.m.
                        Confession-Исповедь, after Vespers
            Matins for Holy Saturday – Утреня Великой Субботы, 6:30 p.m.

Sat. May 1       Holy Saturday – Великая Суббота
Vesperal Liturgy – Литургия с вечернею, 9 a.m.
Blessing of Paschal baskets – oсвящение куличей, after liturgy (around 12:00 p.m.)
Confession before Pascha – Исповедь перед Пасхой, 9:00 p.m. – 11:10 p.m.
Reading of Acts of the Apostles – Чтение Деяний Св. Апостол, 9:00-11:10 p.m.
Midnight Office – Полунощница, 11:25 p.m.

Sun. May 2     THE PASCHA OF THE LORD (EASTER) – ПАСХА ГОСПОДНЯ
Midnight         Starting at midnight: Matins, Hours and then Divine Liturgy  
            After end of Liturgy: Blessing of Paschal Baskets (around 3:30 a.m.)
Ночью Начиная с 12 ч. ночи: Утреня, Часы и Божественная Литургия
После окончания Литургии: oсвящение куличей (около 3:30 ночи)

Sun. May 2 Blessing of Paschal baskets – oсвящение куличей, 2:45 p.m.
Daytime          Paschal Vespers-Вечерня Пасхи, 3 p.m.       

Mon. May 3    Bright Monday – Светлый Понедельник
Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m. – Children’s Procession with Icons

Wed. May 5    Confession-Исповедь, 6:00 p.m. 
Vigil – Всенощная, 6:30 p.m.
Thur. May 6    St. George, Parish Feast – Св. Вмч. Георгия, престольный праздник
Blessing of Water – Освящение Воды 8:00 a.m.
Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 9:00 a.m.

Sat. May 8       Confession-Исповедь, 5:30 p.m.;Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m. 
Sun. May 9     Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m. 

Tues. May 11  Radonitsa-Радоница, Commemoration of Departed-Панихида, 6:30 p.m.

Leave a Reply