Schedule April-May 2022 • Расписание Апреля-Мая 2022

Mon. Apr. 18  Holy Monday – Великий Понедельник
                        Bridegroom Matins -Утреня Жениха, 6:30 p.m. 

Tues. Apr. 19  Holy Tuesday – Великий Вторник
                        Bridegroom Matins -Утреня Жениха, 6:30 p.m. 
Confession-Исповедь, after service

Wed. Apr. 20  Holy Wednesday – Великая Среда
Matins for Holy Thursday – Утреня Великого Четвертка, 6:30 p.m.
                        Confession-Исповедь, after service

Thur. Apr. 21  Holy Thursday – Великий Четверток
Vesperal Liturgy – Литургия с вечернею, 9 a.m.
Matins with 12 Passion Gospels-Утреня с Двенадцатью Евангелиями, 6:30 p.m.

Fri. Apr. 22     Holy Friday – Великий Пяток
            Royal Hours – Царские часы 9:30 a.m.
Vespers & Bringing out of Winding Cloth-Вечерня и Вынос Плащаницы, 1 p.m.
                        Confession-Исповедь, after Vespers
            Matins for Holy Saturday – Утреня Великой Субботы, 6:30 p.m.

Sat. Apr. 23     Holy Saturday – Великая Суббота
Vesperal Liturgy – Литургия с вечернею, 9 a.m.
Blessing of Paschal baskets – oсвящение куличей, after liturgy (around 12:00 p.m.)

Confession before Pascha – Исповедь перед Пасхой, 9:00 p.m. – 11:20 p.m.
Reading of Acts of the Apostles – Чтение Деяний Св. Апостол, 9:00-11:20 p.m.
Midnight Office – Полунощница, 11:25 p.m.

Sun. Apr. 24    THE PASCHA OF THE LORD (EASTER) – ПАСХА ГОСПОДНЯ
Midnight         Starting at midnight: Matins, Hours and then Divine Liturgy  
Ночью            After end of Liturgy: Blessing of Paschal Baskets (around 3:30 a.m.)
Начиная с 12 ч. ночи: Утреня, Часы и Божественная Литургия 
После окончания Литургии: oсвящение куличей (около 3:30 ночи)

Sun. Apr. 24
Daytime          Blessing of Paschal baskets – oсвящение куличей, 2:45 p.m.
Днём               Paschal Vespers-Вечерня Пасхи, 3 p.m. 

Mon. Apr. 25  Bright Monday – Светлый Понедельник
Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m. – Children’s Procession with Icons

Wed. Apr. 27  Bright Wednesday – Светлая Среда
Paschal Vespers-Вечерня Пасхи, 6:30 p.m.
Thur. Apr. 28  Bright Thursday – Светлый Четверг
Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 9 a.m.

Sat. Apr. 30     Confession-Исповедь, 5:30 p.m.;Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m. 
Sun. May 1     Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m. 

Tues. May 3    Radonitsa-Радоница, Commemoration of Departed-Панихида, 6:30 p.m.

Thurs. May 5  Confession-Исповедь, 6:00 p.m. Vigil – Всенощная, 6:30 p.m.
Fri. May 6       St. George, Parish Feast – Св. Вмч. Георгия, престольный праздник
Blessing of Water – Освящение Воды 8:30 a.m.
Meeting of Bishop, followed by Hierarchical Liturgy, 9:30 a.m.
                        Встреча архиерея, архиерейская божественная литургия
Festal meal after Liturgy – праздничный обед после литургии

Sat. May 7       Confession-Исповедь, 5:30 p.m.;Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m. Sun. May 8     Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m. 

Sat. May 14     Confession-Исповедь, 5:30 p.m.;Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m. Sun. May 15   Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m. 

Tues. May 17  Confession-Исповедь, 6:00 p.m.;Vigil-Всенощная, 6:30 p.m. Wed. May 18  Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 9 a.m. 
Mid-Pentecost

Sat. May 21     Confession-Исповедь, 5:30 p.m.;Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m. Sun. May 22   Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m. 

Sat. May 28     Confession-Исповедь, 5:30 p.m.;Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m. Sun. May 29   Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m. 

Mark your calendars!
Sun. May 29   A Russian Summer’s Night, annual parish fundraiser, Peterloon Estate

%d bloggers like this: