News & Events

Schedule May – Aug 2017 • Расписание Мая – Августа 2017

Sat. May 20 Confession-Исповедь, 5:30 p.m.
Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m.
Sun. May 21 Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m.

Wed. May 24 Vigil-Всенощная, 6:30 p.m.
Thur. May 25 Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 9 a.m. – Ascension – Вознесение

Sat. May 27 Confession-Исповедь, 5:30 p.m.
Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m.
Sun. May 28 Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m.
Pannykhida for Fr. Paul Bassett – Панихида для о. Павла, after liturgy

Sat. June 3 Commemoration of Departed-Родительская суббота & Панихида 4:00 p.m.
Confession-Исповедь, 5:00 p.m.; Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m.
Sun. June 4 Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m. Pentecost – Троица
Kneeling Vespers – Вечерня c коленопреклонными молитвами
End of Church School celebration after lunch

Mon.-Wed. Vacation Church School, Pre-school + Kindergarten (ages 3-6) 10 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
June 5-7 First Grade through High School, 10 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Registration $30

Fri. June 9 Parish canoe trip, 10 a.m. – Details coming soon

Sat. June 10 “Passing on the Flame: Thriving as Orthodox Christians in 21st Century America”
Spiritual Retreat led by Fr. Silouan Thompson in our parish hall, 2-5 p.m.

Sat. June 10 Confession-Исповедь, 5:30 p.m. & Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m.
Sun. June 11 Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m.
Fr. Silouan Thompson: “The Orthodox Christian Mission to the Philippines”
Mon. June 12 Start of Apostle’s Fast – начало поста

Sat. June 17 Confession-Исповедь, 5:30 p.m. & Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m.
Sun. June 18 Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m.

Sat. June 24 Confession-Исповедь, 5:30 p.m. & Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m.
Sun. June 25 Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m.

Fri. June 30 Confession-Исповедь, 6:00 p.m. & Vigil-Всенощная, 6:30 p.m.
Sat. July 1 Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 9 a.m.
St. John of Shanghai and San Francisco
Sat. July 1 Confession-Исповедь, 5:30 p.m. & Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m.
Sun. July 2 Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m.

Thu. July 6 Confession-Исповедь, 6:00 p.m. & Vigil-Всенощная, 6:30 p.m.
Fri. July 7 Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 9 a.m.
Nativity of St. John the Baptist

Sat. July 8 Confession-Исповедь, 5:30 p.m. & Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m.
Sun. July 9 Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m.

Tues. July 11 Confession-Исповедь, 5:30 p.m. & Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m.
Wed. July 12 Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m.
Sts. Peter & Paul – cвв. апостолов Петра и Павла

Sat. July 15 Confession-Исповедь, 5:30 p.m. & Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m.
Sun. July 16 Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m.

Mon. July 17 Royal Martyrs moleben, 6:30 p.m.

Sat. July 22 Confession-Исповедь, 5:30 p.m. & Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m.
Sun. July 23 Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m.

Sat. July 29 Confession-Исповедь, 5:30 p.m. & Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m.
Sun. July 30 Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m.
Fr. Daniel vacation, August 1-11

Sat. Aug. 5 Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m.
Sun. Aug. 6 Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m.

Sat. Aug. 12 Confession-Исповедь, 5:30 p.m. & Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m.
Sun. Aug. 13 Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m.

Mon. Aug. 14 Start of Dormition Fast – начало Успенскаго поста

Fri. Aug 18 Confession-Исповедь, 6:00 p.m. & Vigil-Всенощная, 6:30 p.m.
Sat. Aug 19 Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 9 a.m.
Transfiguration of the Lord – Преображение Господне

Sat. Aug. 19 Confession-Исповедь, 5:30 p.m. & Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m.
Sun. Aug. 20 Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 10 a.m.

Sat. Aug. 26 Confession-Исповедь, 6:00 p.m. & Vigil-Всенощная, 6:30 p.m.
Sun. Aug. 27 Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 9 a.m.

Sun. Aug 18 Vigil-Всенощная, 6:00 p.m.
Mon. Aug 28 Divine Liturgy-Божественная Литургия, 9 a.m.
Dormition of the Mother of God – Успение Божией Матери

Sat. Sept. 16 2016 St. George Russian Festival – mark your calendar now so you can help out!